Now that the 52DC is over, I seem to have lost my ability to say No to food.

First – last Friday night, dinner at the Glass House Tavern in New York City before seeing Billy Elliot. As I had previously mentioned, a friend’s grandson plays the “little boy” who opens the show.  If you get a chance to see this one – go – it is great.  I enjoyed the movie but I loved the show.  It has significantly more political commentary and content concenring the coal strike and Margaret Thatcher, the Prime Minister who broke the strike. 

My cousin threw himself a birthday party last evening. After surviving triple by-pass, he went all out. It was at the Four Seasons Restaurant in New York City.  60 or so guests.  Cost him a fortune.  Good for him.

The hors d’œuvre were tiny delicacies. The main dinner was excellent. The wine was top shelf. The dessert was over the top.

I had gone to the gym Monday and Tuesday mornings for back to back free weight workouts.  Lower body on Monday, upper body on Tuesday.  Realized that the Century Push-up Challenge along with doing 4,000 push-ups in the prior 52 days resulted in me upping my weights on the dumbbell bench press.  I was able to use 50’s for the final 3 sets of 7 reps.  I felt that I had them under control and would be able move up to 55’s.  Nice. 

I can only hope that my glycogen levels were sufficiently depleted to allow for the onslaught of carbs that came down the pike. No – I did not weigh myself this morning. I know one reality. I have got to get myself back to strict Plan A before my world collapses. August 4th can not come too soon.

