Freedom of Speech is a foundation stone upon which our democratic society rests.   There are only a few limitations to a person’s exercise of this right.   I am a great believer that those limitations should in themselves be limited.

However, I do not need to listen to or to respond to everyone that attempts to talk to me.  I quickly hang up the phone on salespeople especially those who attempt to give a phony statement as to who they are in order to get through to me in my work environment.

I have spent a good deal of time being a supportive forum member on the Men’s Health Forums.  My main areas are the 52DC and the TNT Forums.  On the TNT Forum, I among others will answer questions and provide support.  I will go out of my way to be responsive.

Then along came BobbyBoy.

I assumed that his questions where for real and that his resistance to the program where due to lack of knowledge.  Any person who does not want to learn about the TNT program will not spend time on the forum.  I did not realize – foolish me – that he is a Troll.  The Urban Dictionary defines Troll as:  “One who posts a deliberately provocative message to a newsgroup or message board with the intention of causing maximum disruption and argument.

I got suckered in – Royally.  Eventually, I came to understand that I was Charlie Brown to his Lucy with the football.  

I went back, and to the extent that I could, I deleted my responsive posts.  I will Shun his posts.

As I post this, PittBull is doing battle with him.  He has called him out as a Troll and told him to go away.  Good.  I am glad that he is doing so – I did not have the energy.

I learned something – I will be more alert to a post by a Troll – hopefully.

*************************************************************************************************

At 2:16pm, on the 10th day of the 8th month of the year 2010, MacDaddy banned the Troll.  Thank you Sir Mac.

