Many people claim that when they are angry, upset, etc. they are able to take out their frustrations on the exercise equipment or the sport their involved in at that moment.  Not me.  Can’t do it.

There is no road in the world (except in China) as miserable as Route 95 between Washington and New York.  Traffic is horrific.  Coming back  from Washington, just as we crossed into Delaware, in an unending line of stop and go traffic, I rear ended the guy in front of me.  No personal injuries – thank the good lord.  His car had minimal bumper damage, mine was and is not drivable, since the radiator was damaged and push backwards.   AAA got me a tow truck which arrived just as the state trooper finished writing up the accident and giving me a ticket.  My car is now in Elkton, Maryland at a body shop that I have no idea about.  

We made it home late last evening.  Luckily, my brother-in-law, who had stopped in Baltimore to visit family, came to our rescue.  Then a couple of hours later at a Rest Stop, we bumped into friends who were on their way back from a weekend mini-vacation in Baltimore – transferred luggage – and they took us the rest of the way home.  What a day. 

Today was HIAH Get Big Phase 2 Workout B – the Unilateral One.  I had to go.  I could not let this be an excuse to miss a workout.  Yep – my wife thinks I am crazy.  She understands the necessity for me to try to keep it normal.  I had my Plan B shake, headed for the gym and thought to myself – “This is going to be great – will let all my anger out on the iron.  I am going to have one heck of a workout.”  NOT!

What I realized was that instead of being able to harness this force and channel into my lifting, it was a distraction which undermined my focus.  I had to hyper focus to get the workout done.  Had a good workout anyway.

I have spent the better part of this morning on the phone with the Insurance Company, the Body Shop and the car rental place.   I will pick up the rental car over lunch.  Now it is waiting time.

Oh – the party – great – lot of fun – lot of fast dancing – which did not make me sweat or head off the dance floor.  🙂 

The food – not bad – managed to stay pretty much on track.  The desserts – took a small taste of a couple of different items – nothing worth eating.  While looking over the desserts – several relatives said – hey – you can’t eat any of this – not on your diet.  My response – I am not on a diet anymore.  Just living.

The next morning, I got up early and did a Cardio workout in the hotel’s exercise room (closet).  Got my heart rate up to alive – but not by much.  Just going through the motions.  Can’t let my numbers slip.  I have too many of these events which are going to kill my exercise time over the next several months.

Then we headed for breakfast for the out-of-town guests at our hosts home .  What a spread.  More than enough variety to allow me to eat within limits.  Ah – there was a huge amount of pastries, cakes, pies and cookies of all sorts.  And they looked good.  I did not have any.  Two reasons:  I ate a lot the night before and I knew that if I started there would be no stopping me.

Then we got on the road.  See above.  😦

