Today is the 26th day of the 52DC.  Half way through.   Normally, today would have been a cardio day with some body weight workouts to fill in the 40 minutes.  Nope – did another double.

I had to be careful not to undermine tomorrow’s HIAH workout.  End result: 

  • 20 minutes on the Treadmill
  • Shoulder workout done in a circuit of 5 exercises, light weights 12-15 reps – 3 sets, then
  • 6 Planks
  • 5 minutes on the Hand Bike
  • 15 minutes on the recumbent bike.

Over and out.

If all goes well, I will get in 2 more RTs and 2 more CTs this week.  Then its break time. 

I faced the issue of whether or not to have a Plan B shake two days in a row.  Made the decision to have carbs with my Pre and not with my post whey protein shake.  Normally on a Cardio day, I would only have had a pre workout protein shake, but with a double  – I added the post as well.

I should make my core goals as stated – but – I still am aiming for increasing the core to 20 RTs and CTs and hitting the 40-4-40.  We’ll see how it goes.

Edit 7:20pm:  Re-calculated my open days.  I can do this – if and only if – I use every available day – otherwise – I will end up doing a double or two more.

