I am in trouble.  This guy is taking the Insane 15,000 real serious.  Check out his latest post and his workouts.  They are beyond me.  I am going down – maybe.

My basic program is going to be HIAH Get Strong  every other day.  That workout is maybe 60 reps – with the exercise specific warm up – maybe 80-100 reps.  I will be doing push-ups and swiss ball crunches as my warm up for those RT days.  

On alternate days, I will be doing 20 minutes of cardio on a treadmill.  I may have to alternate the treadmill with circuits of body weight exercises in order to get the number of reps up to the right level.  I will also be doing Hanging leg crunches, chin-ups, dips and squats for another 20-30 minutes.

This is going to push the limits.  I should be able to hit 15,000, if and only if I am able to get to the gym 6 days a week throughout the entire challenge – and maybe – do some extras at home on Fridays.

Capt – thanks for taking on this Challenge – you are going to make me work hard.  Given the fact that I am one lazy sob – this is the push I need.

Let the Games begin.

