OK all Ye Zealots, it is time to move on.  This BS with NTDA on the MH Forum has just become old.  I am so tired of him and those who jump on his band wagon.  When he said: “Sorry to break it to you, but the purpose of a forum is the free exchange of information, not just a circle-jerk among like-minded zealots,”  it was all I could do to not say – and you are the Pot Calling the Kettle Black.  Capt DHD did say it – but in a much more mature manner.

ETA 3/30/11: Checked the Forums this morning and found that MacDaddy, a Men’s Health Forums Moderator, had suspended NTDA:

Folks, NTDA has earned himself a suspension.
Repeated attacks on other posters is not allowed.
Feel free to discuss subjects, just keep it civil. And preferably helpful!!!
 
 
 

 

I started back at the Gym on Monday.  I did HIAH Get Lean Phase 1, Workout A.  Over the next couple of days, I will create a page with the description and Log for this Phase.  The workout included both Dips and Chin-ups in the mix, so I could not double count them for the Insane 15,000.  Also, they were suppose to be Heavy, which means I should have worn my dip belt with extra weight.  Nope – Doc said take it easy, so I did.   I did do crunches and push-ups, just not decline push-ups since that would put more pressure on the eyeball.

Today was Cardio.  Did not do intervals.  Just 3.5 mph for 20 minutes.  Then I did circuits of all the other components of the Insane 15,000 except push-ups.  Did the Single Arm Dumbbell swings for the first time.  Not bad – it really focuses on squatting.  All told – it was a good workout.

Here are my 52DC numbers as of today, Tuesday, March 29, 2011.  This is day 14 of the 52DC and I should have completed 26.92% of my goals.  Ha Ha Ha!  This is the way the numbers break out.

  • CE: 28/28/96 (29.17%)
  • RT: 2/20 (10%)
  • CT: 2/20 (10%)
  • PG1 (40-4-40): 4/40 (10%)
  • Insane 15,000: 1772/15000 (11.81%)

 To add insult to injury, I gained a half a pound over the weekend.  I know why – I ate out three nights.  Salt + hidden carbs + uncontrolled portion sizes + wine every night = a weight gain.  I will know if it is real or not by the end of the week.

I am going to try to shift some of the Push-ups and Crunches to my home to open up some time to do the other stuff at the gym.  I have a Swiss Ball and a set of Perfect Push-ups.  At the least, I can do them on Fridays, my normal day off from working out.  Right now my ability to do push-ups has degraded from total reps of 200+ with 50 reps for the initial set of declines, to 100 reps with the initial set of only 25 reps – and that is not even declines.  Crunches have degraded from 200 reps for the initial set to 100.  Time will improve that.

I do not expect to make all of my Core Goals or the 40-4-40.  I may not be able to hit the Insane 15,000 – but damn it – I am going to try.

