Today was the first day of the Summer 52DC.  Got up bright and early and did an RT.  Made sure it lasted 40 minutes.

I warmed up with 100 swiss ball crunches and 20 push-ups with my feet on a bench.   Then started the formal workout.  Today was Workout B of my BBOE DIY Workout.

WORKOUT B: 25 Rep Max per Exercise, 15 per set.

  • 1. Standing Wood Chop:  No problem here – just getting the right weight.
  • 2A Single-Leg Bench Get-up: This is a tough one.  Had to find a bench that was a bit higher than the normal workout bench and position it next to a railing so I could catch myself.  I used the rail for balance – not for hauling myself up. 
  • 2B Lat Pull Down, shoulder width palms forward:  Just finding the right weight – otherwise no problem
  • 3A Swiss Ball Hip Raise and Leg Curl:  Another exercise that looks easier than it actually is.  I do need to bring the ball over to the Barbell area so I don’t spend so much time walking from one end of the gym to the other to do the 3A/B alternating sets.
  • 3B Barbell Shoulder Press:  Again – just finding the right weight.

I finished off with a couple of more sets of push-ups.

Tomorrow is a Cardio day which I pair with the remainder of my 3600 challenge exercises.

The 52DC has a nice mix of regulars, returnees from challenges past and newbies.  Should be a good time.

