This morning –  Day 4 of the 52DC – was Workout B: 25 Rep Max – 10 Reps per Set.   Not going to tell you that this was my best morning.  I survived.  It was a combination of the Good, the Bad and the Ugly without Clint Eastwood.

The GOOD:

I warmed up with 50 Crunches.  Could have gone on for more but no reason, this is just a warm up.  Then onto 50 decline push-ups.  I have moved from 20 -15 – 10 – 5 to 30 – 20.  Happiness.

  • Roll Out: I was able to almost get my body down to the ground on the roll out.
  • Incline Dumbbell Bench Press:  I started at 40lb x10, moved up to 45 x 10 and ended with 50 x 5  NICE!
  • Seated Cable Row: Did this at 120 at 10 – 10 – 5  Need to increase the weight.

The BAD:

  • Dumbbell Squat:  This is what was on the chart – but my mind skipped a beat and I did regular Barbell Squats at 50 pounds.  My focus is really the depth of the squat and not the weight.  I will do these when I am supposed to do the barbell squats in Workout C.

The UGLY:

  • Single-Leg DB Straight Leg Dead Lift:  There are days that my balance is there – and then there was this morning.

My mind is still focused on strength.  I want to push the weights up.  Yes – I know – my high weights are warm-ups for other guys.  Such is life.  I still need to constantly push myself and not be side tracked by comparing myself to others.

