I worked out this morning – got a CT in – could not skip it with losing tomorrow.  I am cutting it close on achieving all my 52DC goals.  I could not have my pre-workout whey protein shake – just  coffee.  I don’t know that it effected my workout, which was not a heavy one.

Last evening at 7:30pm, I took 4 tablespoons of Milk of Magnesia.  I should have had my dinner a bit earlier.  Downing that miserably tasting stuff for desert was not fun.  I expected problems, but thankfully I was able to sleep through the night. 

Today – I am not allowed to have any solid food.  I will only be drinking water, coffee and broth.

ETA:  The broth is salty and has one carb per cup.

At 2:00pm, I will take 4 Dulcolax tablets and head home before it really takes effect.

ETA:  Took the 4 pills at 2:15pm.  Got home at 3:20.  Have everything set to go.  

At about 4:00pm, I mix the Miralax with the Gatorade and start drinking it.  The Gatorade has Sugar in it.  This does not make me happy, but under the circumstances it will be my only real calorie/food intake.   How often does a Low Carb Guy get to drink 105 grams of Sugar – and not call it a cheat?  My caloric intake for the day should be maybe 500 calories.

ETA: Started drink this stuff at 4:00pm.  Finished it at 5:30pm.  It started to do its job.

I will spend the rest of the evening/night watching TV and running to the toilet. 

ETA: Yep!

My wife has a dinner meeting and will not be home until about 9:00pm.  The positive – I will not have to deal with food being prepared and eaten in front of me.  The negative – I will have no one to complain to and share my misery with.  After all – isn’t that a wife’s job? 

