It is Leap Day – February 29, 2012.  An extra day.  What did you do to make it worth while?

I hit the gym as usual – first thing in the morning.  Got in an RT – Workout B of my DIY 8.1.  Yes – I know – I am supposed to revise this program.  Just have not had the time to do it.  Still a good program.

I warmed up with 100 swiss-ball crunches followed by 50 decline push-ups.  Then 3 sets of 40 seconds Mountain Climbers using the BOSU ball.

Went from there to 4 sets of 5 reps  – Goblet Squats with a 50 pound DB.  Then 4×5 Cable Flys set at 50 pounds.  Moved back to the mat and did 2 sets of 10 swiss-ball hip raise and leg curls.  Ended with 4×5 DB alternating shoulder press with 30 pound DBs.

The workout took a solid 45 minutes.

Two notes of marginal interest: 

The scale showed the lightest weight in many a moon – validated that I am losing weight.  Just a couple of more pounds to be back where I want to be. 

When I walked into the Gym – the kid told me they had found the trap bar.  I thanked him.  It was nowhere to be seen.  Just strange.

