I just ordered “The New Rules of Lifting For Life: An All-New Muscle-Building, Fat-Blasting Plan for Men and Women Who Want to Ace Their Midlife Exams”  This is the new book by Lou Schuler and Alwyn Cosgrove which is due to be released on April 26, 2012.

Supposedly it is for those over 40.  Not quite sure why 40 is a magic number.

I had followed the New Rules of lifting through most of the programs and was satisfied with it.  I was not pleased with the next book, New Rules of Lifting for Abs.  This is the 3rd book in the Trilogy – let’s hope it does what it is supposed to do.

And Yes – I totally ignore their diet advice.  I really hate nutrition advice from exercise guys.  

The book should arrive just as the Spring 52DC ends.   The Summer Challenge starts on May 30th.  This gives me 3 solid weeks to both take a break from heavy exercising and have the time to read and understand the new program.  If it is decent, then I will start marching through it for the Spring challenge.  Naturally I will post my charts.

Eventually, I will get back to my DIY workouts.  For the here and now – time to switch horses – maybe.

Yeah – I know – I’m just a wee bit bent – why else would I order it before it was even released?

