Today is Day One – the Starting Line – of the Fall 2012 52 Day Challenge.   Not my best start.  This is going to be a tough one.

Took my wife to the Gym this morning.  For her – this was a short time on the Treadmill and then some Resistance Machines.  We followed those by Squats while leaning against a Swiss Ball pinned to the wall.  I added another plastic riser to the step up and she did it well.  Rather than a classic step up, this time she stepped onto the platform and then down the other side, turn around and do it leading off with the opposite foot.  Tough – but she did it and we called it a day.  That was #1 for my Personal Goal.

What about me.  I did 100 Swiss Ball Crunches, 50 Decline Push-ups and 2 sets of Single hand Kettlebell Swings.  I also used two of the resistance machines while my wife rested.  Not great – but damn – I’ll chalk up an RT.  I am going to have to take a “deeper” look through the Men’s Health Big Book of 15 Minute Workouts.

Her schedule at the Rehab Center was finalized today.  Mondays and Fridays from 1pm to 4pm for the next 4 weeks, except Labor Day.   I will drop her off and then pick her up.  Luckily the place is only 5+ miles from my home and from my office.  This is doable and a number of people have volunteered to drive if we run into a problem. 

Mondays – great – I can get a full workout in at my NY Sports Club.  Fridays – not so great.  I have my BNI meeting early Friday mornings.  If I workout on Friday – I will be getting up at 5am and showering at the gym.  The meeting place is just two parking lots away from my wife’s gym – which I joined – so I will do the workout there.  There is one other option – there is a brand new – NY Sports Club – close to the Rehab facility.  I will have to check out their policy on my working out there on Friday afternoon.

Interesting times – but we will make this happen.

