Stress – from what ever direction – can undermine your functioning – and particularly your eating.  Couple stress with an interruption to your normal day-to-day schedule and you have a formula for weight gain or at least – no weight loss.

It is not that I sit down with a bowl of ice cream or a bag of chips – but – eating is catch-as-catch-can.  More restaurant food – which in and of itself is – no matter how clean – loaded with hidden carbs and calories along with a boat load of other “stuff.”  A bag of nuts – an extra glass of wine – all add up.

That I continue going to the gym and working out – does not stop the insanity – it only gives me an hour reprieve.  Can’t work off bad eating.

Gonna stop complaining – I just made my lunch and will take it to work.  A step in the right direction.

