The Little Engine that Could always struck a note with me and gave me a positive feeling.

Mike Hopper’s excellent Blog just posted a poem by Denis Waitley:

If You Think You Can, You Can.

You can make today a winner
Even if you’re a beginner,
If you think you can, you can,
If you think you can, you can.
You can wear the gold medallion
You can ride your own black stallion.
It’s not the talent or the gifted birth,
It’s not your bankbook that determines worth,
And it isn’t the color of your skin.
It’s your attitude…
That makes you win!
You can redirect this nation
And make life a celebration
If you think you can, you can,
If you think you can, you can.
It doesn’t matter if you’ve won before
It makes no difference the half-time score
So keep on trying and you’ll find you’ve won!
Just grab your dream and then believe it,
Go out and work, and you’ll achieve it.
If you think you can, you can,
If you think you can, you can.

This kinda sums up my attitude about weight lifting and pushing up the weights.  Tomorrow will be my last Resistance Training workout of the Challenge.  I will probably be unable to workout for the next several days or more.  I intend to post my progress.  The weight I started at on each exercise and the weight I ended at.  You can judge my progress.

