Today was my last workout day of the Summer 2013, 52 Day Challenge hosted on the Men’s Health Forums.  Tomorrow, Friday is my normal day off from exercising. 

My final numbers as of the end of the day today, Thursday July 18, 2013:

CE: 99/102/96 (103.13%)  I should end up with another 2 CEs by the end of the day on Friday.

RT: 23/15 (153.33%)

CT: 22/15 (146.67%)

PG1 (Push-ups): 5200/5200 (100%)

PG2 (PT): 22/15 (146.67%)

These numbers are surprising.  There are 52 days in the Challenge.  Fridays I normally do not exercise.  There are 8 Fridays during in the Challenge.  That leaves 44 days to exercise.  There are “bumps in the road” that happen.  Life does get in the way.  So I usually figure on 40 exercise days – or 20 RTs and 20 CTs.  This time around I did 23 RTs and 22 CTs.  I picked up one extra day because I skipped a rest day and worked out on a Friday.  The other 4 – well life did not get in the way – this Challenge as it has so frequently in the past.

The next Challenge starts on Wednesday August 7th and goes through September 27th.  Looking over the Calendar, I spot 4 to 6 days that are going to be No Exercise Days in addition to the normal 8.  It will be tough just getting into the gym on any type of consistent basis.  There are also a number of Eating Events.

Ah well – I guess I am just going to have to make each exercise day as effective as it can be.  Which reminds me.  I need to work up a new exercise program – one to keep me interested.  Time to break out the MH Big Book of Exercises.

