Today is the start of the Spring 2014 52 Day Challenge.  Still time to sign up – the door has not slammed shut – yet.

The Question of the Day was: Who are you? Tell us about yourself, but in relation to your goals.

The following is my response:

G’Day All. EalBirdFeet – our resident philosopher – thanks for hosting and posting the Starting Line.  Thanks to the rest of our Challenge Host Team: TommylandNYC, jessemaa, & Winemann We are lucky to have you.

pooleje – thank you for making sure we have your marvelous tracking spread sheet to help us keep track of our progress – without that tool – I would be lost.

Special thanks to our mods who are always there in the background.  This time around Ibizan did Yeoman’s work tweaking our new Forum Platform “Hoop.la” to make sure the 52DC could run smoothly.

My Goals for this Challenge:

CE: 96
RT: 15
CT: 15
PG1 (Push-ups): 5200
PG2 (PT): 15 Be the Personal Trainer for my wife.

AOTD: On March 12, 2007, I adopted the Low Carb lifestyle and started exercising. I was 62 and weighed in at 260 pounds. In November 2007, I discovered the Men’s Health TNT Diet. In the summer of 2008, I found the 52 Day Challenge and have done every Challenge since then.  Today – I weigh 180 +/- pounds and for the most part maintain a TNT Plan A (Ketogenic) Diet. My Goal now: Maintain my present weight and continue to build muscle and modify my body composition.

Just realized – this is the 7th anniversary of the start of my Diet & Exercise Journey – Wow! I have never maintained my weight or exercise program for this long – ever.

It can be done.  You can do it.  You  can break the Yo-Yo cycle.  Not easy.  A constant battle to stay the course in a world filled with temptations.  But – If I can do it – so can YOU.

