I really don’t care for Low Carb beer. If I am going to drink, I’d rather have Wine or Vodka.

Still, on a hot summer day or while watching a game, a good full bodied beer or two does the trick. It will undermine your LCHF eating routine – but – hey – we still need to enjoy.

I spotted a report on this new beer on Flipboad: Barbell Beer. This is a high Protein – Low Carb Beer. Really – No kidding.

Energy (kj) 386.6 121
Energy (kcal) 92.4 28
Protein 21.8g 6.6g
Carbohydrates 1.7g 0.5g
Fibre 0.3g 0.1g
Alcohol Volume 3.6%

Years ago, I found a recently empty can of beer in the locker room at my gym. I guess that guy believed that ingesting carbs after a workout was the way to go. 😉

Now – you can have your Protein fix after your workout – with a kick.

Can’t wait for this to hit the states.

