The Winter Challenge ended the day before I left on vacation. Timing is everything. Here are my results, which earned me a Platinum Medal.

Clean Eats: 98/102/96 (102.08%) 
Resistance Training: 20/20 (100%) 
Cardio Training: 20/20 (100%) 
Personal Goal 1 (Chin/Pull-ups): 585/500 (117%)
Personal Goal 2 (Push-ups): 1835/1500 (122.33%)

Question of the Day: What was your biggest success for the challenge, and what was your biggest hardship? Did you learn anything along the way?

Answer of the Day: My biggest hardship was the same as my biggest success – coming back from the hip surgery. Still have a lot more work to do on strengthening my legs and knees – but making progress. Got back to doing 50 push-ups and 10+ chin/pull-ups a day. Surprise success: down a solid 10 pounds from just before surgery. If I net out the extra weight from the prosthetic hips – it may be closer to 12 pounds. The scale said 175 this morning. Happiness Now – I just need to lock it in place – which is really the hard part. Hmmmm – I wonder what 170 looks like?

A 10 day vacation – did have an impact – but – not that much. I’m OK – still well below my goal weight and still wondering if I should lower my Goal Weight.

Don’t you think it’s about time for you to join the 52 Day Challenge. The Spring Challenge starts on March 15th.

The Sign-Up Thread has been posted.

There is a wealth of information in the FAQs.

Check it out. See you on the 15th.

